This one is real and yes, this is true, the un-heard of from me…

I border-line do not feel like going.

I’m so tired and mentally exhausted from typing away and writing band biographies at work all day, that going to see my friend’s fashion show (he designs a really hip, street stylish line called Chinedesign) feels like it’s going to take alot of effort.

It’s 4:56 p.m. and I am loitering around work till 6pm because that’s when I’m supposed to meet up with my girlfriend JB and to finish writing the bios (which have to go in the media kit that will be going out next week). JB is my stylist/fashionista/just a ton of fun to be around girlie, whom I met and actually got along with in my post-grad Corporate Communications Program. Got along with is probably the wrong phrase… more like considered a friend. By that I mean we hung out outside of the program.

And now I am tempted to abandon the staying late at work idea altogether and just head over to Sephora to buy that SMASHBOX foundation primer for $44 …. oh the dilemmas!

